top of page

Hello, World! Literally.


I am embarking on a trip around the world this summer. From California to four different countries in Europe: Serbia, Portugal, Czech Republic, and Bulgaria. I'm participating in a program called Remote Year, a work away program where "digital nomads" work remotely while traveling the world. They offered a 4-month long program (despite the name) to (mostly) Eastern Europe, and I wanted to take advantage of this wonderful opportunity. I wanted to start this blog to share my experiences with friends, family, and anyone else who might be interested.

I've never been overseas, so I imagine this will be quite an experience for me. I have been wanting to go abroad since college and now have found I think the perfect opportunity to do so. I hope over the next several months I will learn many new things about the world and about myself. I am privileged and blessed to have this opportunity. In particular, I want to thank my employer Trove AI for allowing me to work remotely. Also, thank you to my friends and family for supporting me and encouraging me to do this. Finally, thank you to my parents for raising me well and giving me so many opportunities to learn and grow as a person.

I'll use this blog to share my thoughts, experiences, and pictures of where I am and where I am going. I hope you will find my posts interesting and insightful!

For now, my first stop will be San Jose, California. I'll be attending WWDC, Apple's yearly developer conference. Hoping to learn new tech and network with lots of brilliant people.

Bon voyage!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page